The Plunge

He never knew how it felt like to fall in love at first sight. He was actually angered by the mention of the idea. However as fate may have it, he did. And he was the most sheepish man that ever wore the garment of affection around his heart.

He said his vows and later wiped much more than a tear.

“I dived from a cliff so high unaware of whether life waited for me at the bottom of my irrational jump. But then I plunged into cool waters and while there, safe hands anchored my unbelieving self from drowning”.

Clear Dive

“How did it feel?” The pastor asked

“It was life. From then on, I lived.” He euphorically shared

Church laughed.. It was a journey to happily ever after.

Leave a Reply

