somebody help with this RAT!!

Onto one of our midnight walks with the sky starry and the wind soothingly blowing onto our skins, hands entwined so tightly , his in mine and mine aware of his firm grip onto mine as well. ” The night held too much promise” my mind jammed with only that thought. His stride slowed until he came to a stop and slowly turned to look at me,in his eyes i noticed a promise of love, a love so fierce nothing could hide it as usually he would try to. It was the look of unending love, ooh all heavens know i have waited for his moment all my life- i actually was catching a glimpse of my own vulnerable love bitten self through someone else’s eyes, this i knew was what feeling the butterflies felt like.

The silence stretched on but it felt so heavenly, no words needed here because it seemed our hearts understood the rhythm.. No doubt he thought the same because in that moment, a smile that made his lips twitch as well spread across his facials. Swiftly he leaned forward i could smell his breath-one of those coffee candies he loves so much. i sucked my breath in a sensation ran through my body, so sweet it made the pit of my stomach tingle and a thread of goosebumps spread across my arms.

Hihihi- i heard myself giggle i was becoming silly for the kinds of boys my mom warned me about. Hihihi, something seemed to tickle my feet and suddenly it got more colder, aah my moment is wasting so tentatively, with his cute eyes and blurred face still focused on me,i reached down to pull my blanket over my shivering body…

Wait, BLANKET!!! i sat up straight in my one roomed house on the east side of Bwaise with disappointment running through my system but i was just in time to catch a glimpse of that same bloody rat i have been trying to kill for days run from the foot end of my bed..   Aah fourth time in this “love month” — 😦 😦

Leave a Reply

